Hours

Located in Northeast Pennsylvania, in the Northern Pocono Mountains, Ski Big Bear is celebrating over 40 years of winter fun with your family.  Our mountain has something for everyone with a near equal amount of beginner, intermediate and advanced terrain. 

Ski Big Bear at Masthope Mountain typically opens in mid-December for weekends only until the Christmas - New Year's Holiday Week when we expect to be open daily.

Early Season Ski Hours (weather permitting) valid through January 2nd
     
Saturday, December 8   9am - 4:30pm
Sunday, December 9   9am - 4:30pm
     
Saturday, December 15   9am - 4:30pm
Sunday, December 16   9am - 4:30pm
     
Saturday, December 22   9am - 4:30pm
Sunday, December 23   9am - 4:30pm
Monday, December 24   9am - 4:30pm
     
Wednesday, December 26   9am - 9pm
Thursday, December 27   9am - 9pm
Friday, December 28   9am - 9pm
Saturday, December 29   9am - 9pm
Sunday, December 30   9am - 9pm
Monday, December 31   9am - 7pm
Tuesday, January 1   9am - 4:30pm

 

Regular Ski Hours (begin January 2nd - March 3rd)

Mondays   9:00am - 4:30pm
Tuesdays   Closed (except Feb. 19th)
Wednesdays   Closed (except Dec.26th and Feb. 20th)
Thursdays   9:00am - 9:00pm
Fridays   9:00am - 9:00pm
Saturdays   8:00am - 9:00pm
Sundays    9:00am - 7:00pm

Holiday Periods for the 2018-2019 season are

December 26, 2018 - January 1, 2019
January 19 - 21, 2019
February 16 - 23, 2019
Holiday (weekend) rates are in effect during these times.


*A large group will be arriving at 4:30pm on Saturday, Jan. 19th and skiing will be available until 10pm.